I Love My Garden

I spend lots of time outside in my garden enjoying the fresh air.
Planting seeds and trees is the greatest fun you can do to relax. Gardening is a time to listen, to be still and to forget all the problems.

Some people say that gardeners live even longer that non-gardeners.
Well, I don’t know it it’s true, but all my family loves gardening and everyone lived long and happily :-).
Gardening is good for our health and a great way to relieve stress. Everybody knows that stress increases risk of disease, so it is recommended to spend some relaxing time outside in our garden. Gardening can be also a great workout, since it works all your major muscle groups. You will need to lift plants and to prepare the soil, and all these activities will provide positive benefits.

There is nothing more relaxing than a sunny afternoon in my garden. It’s only me, the flowers, the trees, my cats and my dog.
My garden has everything I need: flowers, trees, flavorful herbs, fresh fruits and vegetables. People say (with a little hint of jealousy) that I am really lucky to have such a great garden, but they forget that a garden needs some loving care.

“If you have a garden and a library, you have everything you need.”
Marcus Tullius Cicero

GardeningGardeningGardeningGardeningGardeningGardeningGardeningGardening

50 thoughts on “I Love My Garden

  1. Beautiful! Wish we had more sun over here in Centerport. Most of our yard is shade perrenials but we do have areas of beautifula flowers, not to many unfortunately

  2. In your garden, you are isolated from all the world’s problems–except “What’s eating my brocolli leaves?” or something similar. Truly a peaceful place.

  3. I recently learned that in the still of the early morning, there is a wonderful trickling sound that you can hear when you water your plants. In the quietness, you can hear the water seeping into the soil and it is so soothing.

  4. So funny that I read this tonight. My students and I were JUST talking about gardening and how great it is. It helps with the BMES (body, mind, emotion, and spirit – a Nia term). If one has a varied garden they sure do get a workout . . . . bending, digging, pulling . . . well, you know. But it does take a special person to be a gardener and to enjoy it. I love to enjoy the fruits of one’s labors, but I have a brown thumb!

  5. This is so true! Recently, I told my mom I was feeling down about some events around me and her response was to get out in my garden! Definitely helps….and so does having all my books around me. thanks!

  6. Gardening and a library, gardening brings us close to nature and is defiantly a benefit to our health and wellbeing and a library gives us knowledge.
    I agree with you, keep enjoying your gardening.
    I will be back to enjoy the harvest. _/\_

  7. I enjoyed reading your posts. I love meeting other people who are down to earth. I also must compliment you on how you put together your site. I love it! Im still trying to figure out the trick about posts and pages and pictures. Can I ask what theme you are using?
    To be or not to be. 🙂

  8. I live in a flat in the city, but my mum and her husband have a beautiful garden and love working in it. It’s always delightful to visit and sit with a cup of tea and book, so I can really understand your feelings 🙂

Leave a Reply

