My Wedding Flower Arrangements

My mother passed away 4 months ago today.
Losing her was really hard and I am sure that it will hurt for a long time.

But I am really grateful that she was there on my wedding day. I am happy that I did not have to face one of the happiest days in my life without her.
I still remember how excited she was when we discussed about my dress and the flowers.

I have chosen hydrangeas for my wedding flower arrangements.
Hydrangeas symbolizes heartfelt emotions and perseverance.
Hydrangeas are a popular and robust wedding flowers. They are very versatile and can be used for almost every wedding theme. Their fluffy flowers can be mixed also with other blossoms. Hydrangeas create arrangements full of volume. But if you mix them with other blooms, they will add an abundance of texture.

Hydrangeas come in a rainbow of colors.
The most commonly used hydrangeas are white, but I think light pink and purple hydrangeas are gorgeous.

The light pink hydrangeas created an elegant and beautiful accent.
We have booked a great florist to arrange the centerpiece decoration. I have known her since we were both in school and she lives in my neighborhood.
The good thing was that she figured out my style. I showed her photos with floral decorations that I like, pictures of my wedding dress and talked about the proposed color palette we were interested in.
We have made an appointment with her 9 months prior to our wedding date and managed to discuss everything on our first meeting.
She was very professional and our arrangements were even more beautiful than we have imagined. We still get compliments on how beautiful they were.

IMG_2373IMG_2374IMG_2397IMG_2378IMG_2388IMG_2390IMG_2395IMG_2405

13 thoughts on “My Wedding Flower Arrangements

  1. I am very sorry about your loss, I can understand the emotional turmoil you went through. My prayers are with the family . The flowers look beautiful. It’s comforting to know that she was there to be a part of your special day.

  2. Congratulations on your wedding and your choice of flowers: they are really beautiful and I’m very sorry to hear about your mum passing. Life can be bitter-sweet sometimes. Big hug.

  3. I love hydrangeas. I’ve planted 3 more bushes of them in our yard over the last couple of years. They are such happy summer flowers. Glad your mom got to share your special day with you.

  4. Really lovely! 🙂 So sorry about your Mum. Mine has been dead for 25 years now, but was so happy that she made it to my wedding too. She lived just long enough to hold my son in her arms and he was 26 last month. Life is sad sometimes, isn’t it?

  5. First, I’m sorry about your mother. Mothers are irreplaceable. I am sure she will be greatly missed. You are blessed that she could be part of your special day. It’s something you can cherish for the rest of your life.
    I love hydrangeas. Your wedding flower arrangements are stunning and you captured them beautifully. Your florist did a great job creating the centerpiece. It’s beautiful. ❤

Leave a comment